Ziauddin Sardar

Ziauddin Sardar is an internationally renowned writer and cultural critic.

Samia Rahman

Deputy Editor
Samia Rahman, a writer, is the Director of the Muslim Institute, London.

C Scott Jordan

Deputy Editor
C Scott Jordan is Executive Assistant Director of The Centre for Postnormal Policy and Futures Studies.

Ebrahim Moosa

Deputy Editor
Ebrahim Moosa is Professor of Islamic Studies and Co-director, Contending Modernities at Keough School of Global Affairs, University of Notre Dame

Hassan Mahamdallie

Senior Editor
Hassan Mahamdallie is an author and playwright.

Ehsan Masood

Senior Editor
Ehsan Masood is a noted science journalist who has worked for Nature and New Scientist.

Daisy Leitch (Hurst Publishers)

Managing Editor
Daisy Leitch is an editor at Hurst & Co.

Michael Dwyer

Michael Dwyer is Managing Director, C. Hurst & Co. (Publishers) Ltd.

Tahair Abbas, Alev Adil, Merryl Wyn Davies, Abdelwahab El-Affendi, Naomi Foyle, Marilyn Hacker, Nader Hashemi, Jeremy Henzell-Thomas, Leyla Jagiella, Vinay Lal, Iftikhar Malik, Peter Mandavile, Shanon Shah, Boyd Tonkin

Associate Editors

Karen Armstrong, Christopher de Bellaigue, William Dalrymple, Syed Nomanul Haq, Anwar Ibrahim, Robert Irwin, Bruce Lawrence, Ashis Nandy, Ruth Padel, Bhikhu Parekh, Barnaby Rogerson, Malise Ruthven

International Advisory Board